updated today Updated · 400 data points on this page
Changed 2026-10-03 Issuer powers first recorded on Oct 3, 2026: mint authority revoked, freeze authority revoked, upgrade key revoked, admin keys revoked, honeypot revoked, pause revoked, blacklist revoked, transfer tax unknown.full log →
The record in shortON RECORD
The record in short
as of · generated from this record's own rowsread it →
events on record
3
higher 30 days after
—
typical 30-day move
—
next up
—
Every eventMEASURED3 events
The record: every event and what followed
as of · CoinPaprika · DefiLlama · exchange announcements · PatternPlus effectsread it →
USDT: 3 events, newest first; six signed numbers per row are the price change from the close before the event, in UTC; vs BTC is the difference of the two 30-day moves
USDT-USD spot trading (quotes: SGD, AUD, AED, BRL, EUR, TRY, USD). OKX listed USDT on Nov 2, 2023; the price series does not cover the 30-day window, so no effect is measured.
2017
hack Tether exploited for $30.95M
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
defillama
Private Key Compromised USDT was hacked on Nov 19, 2017; the price series does not cover the 30-day window, so no effect is measured.
2015
all-time high USDT all-time high: $1.22
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
derived
Highest daily close in our price history. USDT set an all-time high on Feb 25, 2015; the price series does not cover the 30-day window, so no effect is measured.
Source: events from CoinPaprika, DefiLlama and exchange announcements; effects computed by PatternPlus (see methodology) · fetched
Against the venue medianMEASURED
How USDT's events compare with the venue median
as of · event_stats computed by PatternPlusread it →
Venue · kind
USDT median day 30
USDT n
Venue median day 30
Venue n
Up after 30 d (venue)
Position
No measured event to compare as of Oct 3, 2026
Venue · kind
USDT median day 7
USDT n
Venue median day 7
Venue n
Up after 7 d (venue)
Position
No measured event to compare as of Oct 3, 2026
Day 7: the venue's event count and up-share are kept for day 30 only (—); its median uses every event measured to day 7.
Venue · kind
USDT median day 1
USDT n
Venue median day 1
Venue n
Up after 1 d (venue)
Position
No measured event to compare as of Oct 3, 2026
Day 1: the venue's event count and up-share are kept for day 30 only (—); its median uses every event measured to day 1.
bnb · 0x55d398326f99059ff775485246999027b3197955 · goplus+dexscreener · checked 2026-10-03 19:06 UTC
Power
Status
What this means for a holder
Checked / source
Mint more tokens
held
Mint more tokens is held (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can create new supply at will, diluting every holder. 66.7% of all tokens on record (2 of 3 checked) hold this power.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Freeze accounts
revoked
Freeze accounts was revoked (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): no wallet can be frozen by the issuer.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Upgrade the contract
revoked
Upgrade the contract was revoked (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the contract code cannot be changed by the issuer.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Change balances
revoked
Change balances is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): balances can only change through transfers.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Hidden owner
revoked
Hidden owner is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the owner address is visible in the contract.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Blacklist addresses
revoked
Blacklist addresses is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): no address can be barred by the issuer.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Whitelist addresses
revoked
Whitelist addresses is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): transfers are open to every address.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Pause transfers
revoked
Pause transfers is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): transfers cannot be halted by the issuer.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Buy tax
none
Buy tax is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): no tax is taken on purchases.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Sell tax
none
Sell tax is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): no tax is taken on sales.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Honeypot
none
Honeypot is not present (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the checker could buy and sell.
2026-10-03 · goplus+dexscreener
Source code
verified
Source code is verified (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the contract source is verified and readable on the explorer.
ethereum · 0xdac17f958d2ee523a2206206994597c13d831ec7 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener · checked 2026-10-03 19:06 UTC
Power
Status
What this means for a holder
Checked / source
Mint more tokens
held
Mint more tokens is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can create new supply at will, diluting every holder. 66.7% of all tokens on record (2 of 3 checked) hold this power.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Freeze accounts
revoked
Freeze accounts was revoked (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): no wallet can be frozen by the issuer.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Upgrade the contract
revoked
Upgrade the contract was revoked (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the contract code cannot be changed by the issuer.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Change balances
held
Change balances is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the owner can edit any holder's balance directly. 33.3% of all tokens on record (1 of 3 checked) hold this power.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Hidden owner
revoked
Hidden owner is not present (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the owner address is visible in the contract.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Blacklist addresses
held
Blacklist addresses is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can bar specific addresses from transacting. 33.3% of all tokens on record (1 of 3 checked) hold this power.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Whitelist addresses
revoked
Whitelist addresses is not present (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): transfers are open to every address.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Pause transfers
held
Pause transfers is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can halt all transfers. 33.3% of all tokens on record (1 of 3 checked) hold this power.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Buy tax
none
Buy tax is not present (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): no tax is taken on purchases.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Sell tax
none
Sell tax is not present (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): no tax is taken on sales.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Honeypot
none
Honeypot is not present (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the checker could buy and sell.
2026-10-03 · goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener
Source code
verified
Source code is verified (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the contract source is verified and readable on the explorer.
Issuer powers first recorded on Oct 3, 2026: mint authority revoked, freeze authority revoked, upgrade key revoked, admin keys revoked, honeypot revoked, pause revoked, blacklist revoked, transfer tax unknown.
OUR NUMBERS ABOVE · PUBLIC FACTS BELOW
Where USDT is listedON RECORD242 venues
Where USDT is listed: spot and perpetuals, with dates
as of · exchange instrument APIs · announcementsread it →
Exchange coverage matrix: 242 venues on record; cell text is the listing date
Source: PatternPlus, computed from every token in the peer set · fetched
4
The full write-up
every sentence on USDT · questions · sources
USDT in short
Filed under crypto on Linea, Tether (USDT) has been on the record since Feb 25, 2015; it holds rank #3 by market cap as of Oct 3, 2026 and trades 17.7% below its Feb 25, 2015 high.
As of Oct 3, 2026 the price is $1 (0.0% over 24 hours), market cap $184.11B, fully diluted value $189.58B, 219,958 holders, no TVL reported to DefiLlama.
This page is about Tether on Linea; 1 other token on record use the symbol USDT: Bridged USDT (Sonic Labs) (chain not recorded).
Status on CoinPaprika: active; primary contract 0xa219439258ca9da29e9cc4ce5596924745e12b93 on Linea.
CoinPaprika tickers and DefiLlama, read Oct 3, 2026.
As of Oct 3, 2026 the record for Tether runs to 3 events, of which 1 are spot listings, 0 perpetual listings, 0 unlocks, 1 hacks and 0 funding rounds; 0 carry a day-30 measurement with a median of not yet measurable.
From the latest data refresh
Tether (USDT), crypto on Linea, holds rank #3 by market cap on Oct 3, 2026 and trades 17.7% under its Feb 25, 2015 high.
The record's largest loss is a $31M hack on Nov 19, 2017 (key compromise).
PatternPlus holds 1 daily snapshot for USDT as of Oct 3, 2026; the rank and holder series begin with the next rebuild.
235 spot pairs and 7 perpetual instruments are live for USDT as of Oct 3, 2026, starting with OKX on Nov 2, 2023.
No listing of USDT has a measurable day-30 outcome yet as of Oct 3, 2026.
No emission schedule is published on DefiLlama for USDT as of Oct 3, 2026.
The issuer holds 5 of 37 checked powers (mint more tokens, mint more tokens, change balances, blacklist addresses and pause transfers);
2 were not checked.
No funding round is recorded by DefiLlama for Tether as of Oct 3, 2026.
Tether lists 0 audit links on DefiLlama; 1 hack totalling $31M is recorded.
5 people appear on this record (Giancarlo Devasini, J. L. van der Velde, Matthew Tremblay and Philip Potter); none appears on another record.
DefiLlama reports not reported TVL and $507.3M revenue over 30 days as of Oct 3, 2026;
revenue to market cap of 0.033 sits at the 69th percentile of 1500 all tokens on record tokens.
The largest audience count is 358,082 twitter followers, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Generated from this record's own rows at build time; as of Oct 3, 2026.
The issuer holds 5 of 37 checked powers as of Oct 3, 2026; 2 not checked, 0 not applicable.
Mint more tokens is held (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can create new supply at will and dilute every existing holder.
66.7% of crypto tokens on record (2 of 3 checked) hold this power.
12 of the checked powers are revoked or absent on BNB Chain (freeze accounts, upgrade the contract, change balances, hidden owner, blacklist addresses, whitelist addresses, pause transfers, buy tax, sell tax, honeypot, source code unverified and admin keys);
the panel row for each states what that means for a holder.
The owner address on BNB Chain is 0xf68a4b64162906eff0ff6ae34e2bb1cd42fef62d (goplus+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026).
Mint more tokens is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can create new supply at will and dilute every existing holder.
66.7% of crypto tokens on record (2 of 3 checked) hold this power.
Change balances is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the owner can edit any holder's balance directly.
33.3% of crypto tokens on record (1 of 3 checked) hold this power.
Blacklist addresses is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can bar chosen addresses from transacting.
33.3% of crypto tokens on record (1 of 3 checked) hold this power.
Pause transfers is held (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026): the issuer can halt every transfer.
33.3% of crypto tokens on record (1 of 3 checked) hold this power.
9 of the checked powers are revoked or absent on Ethereum (freeze accounts, upgrade the contract, hidden owner, whitelist addresses, buy tax, sell tax, honeypot, source code unverified and admin keys);
the panel row for each states what that means for a holder.
The owner address on Ethereum is 0xc6cde7c39eb2f0f0095f41570af89efc2c1ea828 (goplus+ethplorer+dexscreener, checked Oct 3, 2026).
11 of the checked powers are revoked or absent on Linea (mint more tokens, freeze accounts, upgrade the contract, change balances, hidden owner, blacklist addresses, whitelist addresses, pause transfers, honeypot, source code unverified and admin keys);
the panel row for each states what that means for a holder.
Whether the issuer can take a tax on purchases and take a tax on sales was not checked: no goplus+dexscreener response for those fields on Linea as of Oct 3, 2026.
1 of the held powers (change balances) act directly on a holder's balance or ability to exit.
security rows per chain and tokens.powers; vocabulary fixed: held, revoked, unknown; checked Oct 3, 2026.
1 change is logged for this page since Oct 3, 2026; the latest, on Oct 3, 2026, is: Issuer powers first recorded on Oct 3, 2026: mint authority revoked, freeze authority revoked, upgrade key revoked, admin keys revoked, honeypot revoked, pause revoked, blacklist revoked, transfer tax unknown.
Changed since Oct 3, 2026: powers set to mint_authority=revoked freeze_authority=revoked upgradeable=revoked admin_keys=revoked honeypot=revoked pausable=revoked blacklist=revoked tax=unknown (Oct 3).
The fields that changed most often were powers (1).
Changes logged for this record: 1 in the last 30 days as of Oct 3, 2026.
As of Oct 3, 2026 USDT trades on 235 spot venues and 7 perpetual venues with dated listings, from OKX on Nov 2, 2023 to OKX on Nov 2, 2023.
0 delistings are on record for USDT as of Oct 3, 2026.
845 of the 1087 tracked exchanges have no USDT listing on record as of Oct 3, 2026 (Maker DAO PSM, Bitvavo, Aerodrome SlipStream 3, Uniswap V4 (Robinhood), FMFW.io and Hyperliquid, among others).
exchange_listings from instrument APIs and announcements; as of Oct 3, 2026.
Tether trades 17.7% below its all-time high of $1.22, set on Feb 25, 2015, 4,238 days before Oct 3, 2026; over 30 days it moved 0.0% against 0.0% for BTC (beta 0.00).
Price change as of Oct 3, 2026: 0.0% over 1 hour, 0.0% over 24 hours, 0.0% over 7 days, 0.0% over 30 days, 0.0% over 1 year.
Market cap is 97.1% of fully diluted value ($184.11B of $189.58B), so 2.9% of the valuation sits in supply that does not circulate yet.
24-hour volume of $38.1B is 20.7% of market cap as of Oct 3, 2026.
Circulating supply is 184.09B of 189.55B total (97.1%); no maximum supply is stated.
The all tokens on record median 30-day change is 0.0% across 1500 tokens, so USDT sits below its peer set.
CoinPaprika tickers read Oct 3, 2026; BTC comparison from the BTC record.
Tether has 16 contract or mint addresses on record across 16 chains (arbitrum, avalanche, bnb, celo, cronos, ethereum, huobi-token, linea, omni, optimism, polygon, solana, sui, the-open-network, tron and zksync); the primary one is 0xa219439258ca9da29e9cc4ce5596924745e12b93 on Linea.
Description as published on CoinPaprika: Tether (USDT) is a stablecoin that aims to bridge the gap between cryptocurrencies and traditional fiat currencies by pegging its value to the US Dollar. It allows for digital transactions while minimizing volatility commonly associated with cryptocurrencies. Source: CoinPaprika.com
1 other record use the symbol USDT: Bridged USDT (Sonic Labs) (chain not recorded); this page is the Linea token with contract 0xa219…2b93.
Tether shares its ticker with USDT (Bridged Tether (opBNB)), USDT (Bridged USDT (Sonic Labs)), USDT (L2 Standard Bridged USDT (Base)), USDT (Mantle Bridged USDT (Mantle)) and USDT (Tether USD (Wormhole)) (ticker collision on CoinPaprika, read Oct 3, 2026).
Identity fields from CoinPaprika as of Oct 3, 2026: started Feb 25, 2015, first market data Feb 25, 2015, proof type Not mineable, organisation Centralized, no whitepaper link.
Cross-references as of Oct 3, 2026: CoinPaprika id usdt-tether, DefiLlama slug tether, no GitHub repository recorded.
When the links were last read on Oct 3, 2026 the counts were 358,082 twitter followers and 10,842 reddit subscribers.
CoinPaprika /coins, token_contracts, token_aliases; read Oct 3, 2026.
Over the 30 days to Oct 3, 2026 DefiLlama records $507.3M of fees and $507.3M of revenue for Tether, against not reported of TVL; revenue to market cap is 0.033, the 69th percentile among 1500 all tokens on record tokens.
Annualised revenue of $6.09B gives a price-to-sales multiple of 30.2x at the $184.11B market cap of Oct 3, 2026.
DefiLlama records no parent protocol for Tether (not a fork).
No oracle is listed for Tether on DefiLlama.
DefiLlama lists Tether under 'Stablecoin Issuer' (slug tether).
DefiLlama protocol, fees and TVL endpoints; as of Oct 3, 2026.
Among 1500 all tokens on record tokens, Tether is at the highest (P100) percentile by market cap, 94th by distance from ATH and unranked by share unlocked as of Oct 3, 2026.
The peer median market cap is $14M, the median distance from ATH −94.8% and the median 30-day change 0.0%.
The nearest peers by rank are Ethereum (#2), BNB (#4), Bitcoin (#1), XRP (#5) and USDC (#6).
Market cap: $184.11B (P100 of 1500; peer median $14M).
Volume / market cap (24h): 20.69% (P89 of 1500; peer median 2.46%).
30-day change: 0.0% (P50 of 1500; peer median 0.0%).
Distance from ATH: −17.7% (P94 of 1500; peer median −94.8%).
Revenue / market cap (30d): 0.033 (P69 of 258; peer median 0.006).
Holders: 219,958 (too few peers (4) for a percentile).
Exchanges: 243 (P93 of 14; peer median 95.5).
peer set: all tokens on record (1500 tokens); as of Oct 3, 2026.
Giancarlo Devasini (CFO), J. L. van der Velde (CEO), Matthew Tremblay (CCO) and Philip Potter (CSO) appear on CoinPaprika's team list for Tether as of Oct 3, 2026;
each has a career record on this site.
When is the next USDT unlock?
No future unlock is scheduled on DefiLlama for USDT as of Oct 3, 2026.
Is USDT listed on Binance?
Yes; Binance listed USDT.
Can the issuer mint more USDT?
Yes; mint authority is held as of Oct 3, 2026 (goplus+dexscreener), so the issuer can create new supply.
What is the USDT contract address on Linea?
The primary Linea address is 0xa219439258ca9da29e9cc4ce5596924745e12b93; 16 addresses are listed in the identity block with chain and type.
How far is USDT from its all-time high?
17.7% below the $1.22 high of Feb 25, 2015, 4,238 days ago, at $1 on Oct 3, 2026.
Has Tether been hacked?
Yes; 1 hack is recorded, the latest on Nov 19, 2017 for $31M (key compromise).
Related records
Related records
as of · chosen deterministically from the joins on this page
10 related token records are linked below, plus 242 exchanges (ATAIX, Agni Finance, ApeSwap, ApertureSwap, Aster DEX and Azbit), 5 people (Giancarlo Devasini, J. L. van der Velde, Matthew Tremblay and Philip Potter) as of Oct 3, 2026.
predictions: chance of a higher price, typical move, likely range and our track record
2026-10-03 19:24 UTC
none
—
score
the 0–100 score and its backtest
2026-10-03 19:48 UTC
none
—
setups
setups re-measured on our own prices
2026-10-03 19:24 UTC
none
—
snapshot
daily snapshots and the change log
2026-10-03 19:48 UTC
none
—
upbit_instruments
359 symbols
2026-10-03 19:06 UTC
none
—
Effects are measured as described on the methodology page. Facts are compiled from public sources; nothing on this page is advice. Corrections: [email protected].
binance_instruments last fetched successfully on an unrecorded time;
the latest fetch failed (2026-10-03T19:06:51+00:00 451 Client Error: for url: https://fapi.binance.com/f), so its figures are shown from that earlier run.
bybit_announcements last fetched successfully on an unrecorded time;
the latest fetch failed (2026-10-03T19:07:22+00:00 403 Client Error: Forbidden for url: https://api.bybit), so its figures are shown from that earlier run.
bybit_instruments last fetched successfully on an unrecorded time;
the latest fetch failed (2026-10-03T19:06:53+00:00 403 Client Error: Forbidden for url: https://api.bybit), so its figures are shown from that earlier run.
collector_csv last fetched successfully on an unrecorded time;
the latest fetch failed (2026-10-03T19:07:26+00:00 trench_births.csv missing), so its figures are shown from that earlier run.
This page is generated from 4,749 database rows and rebuilt daily; first published Oct 3, 2026.
PatternPlus compiles facts from public sources and gives no financial advice; corrections by email. As of Oct 3, 2026.
How to read this
Band 1 is the prediction: the chance of a higher price, the typical move and the likely range, with the real past setups behind it drawn as they moved.
Band 2 is why: the drivers, the next catalysts and how our past calls on this coin went.
Band 3 is the data: every table and chart, dated; green means the price was higher afterwards, red lower.
Band 4 is the write-up: the same record in words, with the questions and the sources.